Paragraphs 244-297: Observing Nature


Din, with her strong flaming arms, cultivated the land and created the red earth. Nayru poured her wisdom onto the earth and gave the spirit of law to the world. Farore, with her rich soul, produced all life forms who would uphold the law. The three great goddesses, their labors completed, departed for the heavens. - The Great Deku Tree


Notice: getting closer to my move out date has been understandably stressful, the dryness of Observing Nature has unfortunately diminished my spiritedness. Due to my own personal impatience and frustration, I've decided to finish reading Kalkavage's main chapters on Reason, Spirit, Religion, and finally Absolute Knowing without consulting the Phenomenology proper for a little while. However, when I finish moving and I've finally settled into my next residence, I'll go ahead and return to Greg Sadler's lectures and take the whole process a bit more slowly once again. When that comes, my first little project with the Phenomenology will be writing a bit about the section on Observing Nature. If I finish Kalkavage before I've finished moving out, I'll go ahead and read Yirmiyahu Yovel's commentary on the Preface as well.

My thought process here is that if I can't make the sections on Observing Reason interesting not only to myself but to others, then I'll be hopeless in explicating the rest of the sections that I personally find fascinating. It's the ultimate test of patience.


Back